In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining.

Why do you think this is happening?

How can this issue be solved?

The situation of flora and fauna in many nations is very dreadful as the reduction in their number increases with alarming rate. The main reasons for this to happen in first place are urbanization and pollution.The solutions like conservation of parks and nature are the best way to save them from extinction.

There are myriads of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that expansion of cities are leading a way for clearing out the nearby forests. Consequently, habitats are lost due to cutting of trees. As a result, many plants and animals are going down by losing their lives. For example, in Africa, in last decade, numerous species of pigeon extinct because of clearance of Amazon forest area. Additionally, urban wastes such as sewage and factory discharges are causing water pollution. Owing to this, a threat of extermination of marine life is increased . For instance, in India, a river called Ganga has polluted so much that the dolphins living in it has been wiped out . All these factors stand in a bad stead.

However, there are some countermeasures which can curb this trend and one of these are conservative parks. These are the restricted areas where any type of illegal activities of humans are prohibited. Because of this, conservation of many species of plants and animals can resume. As an example, in India, there are 21 nature parks where any external disturbance caused by humans is illegal. Moreover, the any type of wastage should treated before discharged in waters. To exemplify my point, Australia becomes the first country whose policies regarding junk treatment cause less water contamination. Needless to say, these are apparent ways to cove these problems.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach to a conclusion that cutting down of forest and pollution caused by urbanization can be resolved by conservation of nature and treatment of wastages.