Some people think that children can learn about history by visiting museums, while others feel that there are better ways to learn about history.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although many would argue that sources other than museums are better for learning the history; however, I think that live view of our heritage tell us more than reading books or on internet. This essay will depict my thoughts on the above topic.

First and foremost, museum is a place where articles in relation to our ancestors are not only collected but displayed also. Because of these artifacts, we came to know about the usage of these in the past. As a result, a visual impression is formed in our mind for a long time. For instance, a museum in Gujarat, India,has some tools related to agriculture which describes our forefather's way of doing farming in ancient periods.Moreover, these exhibits story-telling in such a mesmerizing manner where you will get the self-reflection of yours from the past. Needless to say, all these benefits stand in a good stead.

On the contrary, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that museum visiting charges are more in comparison to alternative sources like books. Due to this, popularity of this archive are now declining. Besides, the distance sometimes becomes hurdle for the visitor to visit these galleries as their presence in every place is low. Hence, it is apparent why a plethora are against this trend.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of museums are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks cannot be ignored.