Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance of work during studies which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion.The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years.In my opinion, day job by youth which induces some essence of value of money and discipline like feature appears to be more rational.This essay will further elaborate both views and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that working while doing studies can give rise to self dependency in students.Because of this, the teen will come to know about the value of money and discipline which leads them to become morally strong in the society.Moreover, an essence of punctuality as well as team spirit will develop in the teenager.Needless to say, all these merits of in a job stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that post working hours, the teen will exhausted mentally and physically which leads to less concentration towards study.Instead of giving their all to the education, they will feel less inclination to teachings that is really worrisome for their future aspects. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a certain conclusion that benefits of part-time work and earning from it are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.