Some people believe that children should do sports so that they will grow up as healthy adults, but others feel sports are just about enjoying yourself.

Discuss these both views and give your own opinion.

Although many would argue that sports should be used for the purpose of enjoyment nothing else; however, I think that sporting activities are vital for the growth of children on behalf of their mental as well as physical health. This essay will discuss my thoughts on the above topic.

First and foremost, whether playing indoor or outdoor, these games are essential for the development of child. To play these competitive games, one needs the co-ordination of body and brain. Owing to this, flourishing of health occurs in younger ones. Not only these are helpful for mental healthiness but physically also. As a result, children are compelled to take healthy diet to cope against the tiredness and recovery of the body after playing these physical based activities. For instance, a survey included by Indian Health ministry shows that the youth who tend to play games has high bone density than the other ones who do not. Moreover, these are supportive in developing some character building values such as discipline and team-work in a child. Needless to say, these benefits stand in a good stead.

On the contrary, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the alarming one is that taking part in sports need huge amount of time. Nowadays, studies are hectic and needs a lot of concentration to focus on it. Due to this, many youngsters take these exercises as a hobby not like the profession they want to pursue. Besides, some games need expensive equipment to play them. For example, people of country like India, where poverty ratio is very high cannot afford to buy such tools. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of sports are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.