A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

People have different view about animal welfare. In my view, human beings have no right to manipulate the lives of animals and all living creatures on the planet should be treated equally.

There are two main reasons why it could be argued that animals should be exploited by human beings. Firstly, people use animals to strike for survival. For example, The temperature of Mongolia can drop to minus 30-degree Celsius , people in Mongolia hunt for hares and foxes. They are not hunting for fun, but for fox’s fur which helps to keep them warm in an extremely cold climate. In addition, experimenting on animal helps us to cure diseases. Finally, it is believed that animals do not feel pain as much as humans, so it is morally acceptable to kill animals for food.

However, I do not believe all the above arguments stand up to scrutiny. Animal testing in cosmetics experiments seems unnecessary as it is nothing to do with human survival. Besides, there are abundant documentaries shown that the sensational feeling of animals is as strong as human beings. They do feel fear and pain during slaughtering. Also, researches proven that human can get all kinds of nutrients from green vegetables and fruits.

In conclusion, while there are some reasons to believe that exploitation of animals is justified, my own view is that animals do deserve ethical treatment from humans.