The internet contains a lot of information, however, sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, the internet has become a major need of every person as it has a plethora of information. However, sometimes, the data is not correct and cause some distraction among people. I strongly agree with the statement as the wrong contents of web pages has some negative outcomes. In this essay, I will discuss the repercussions of inaccurate available information on the internet along with some examples.

Firstly, the incorrect information on the internet could adversely impact on the performance of the person. In other words, the inappropriate content of various websites has triggered the mind towards the wrong activities, which would probably induce the negativity. According to a recent article published in The Guardian, for instance, teenagers are more prone to use some precarious websites as they could not able to differentiate between wrong and right. In the long run, they become drug addicts and indulge in suicidal attempts. Hence, the unsuitable content of internet has some undeniable consequences.

Secondly, unnecessary online knowledge has sometimes reduced the accuracy of the material given. To be more precise, the unwanted data has been given on the pretext of the educational context, which would hamper a searcher to find particular results. For illustration, the youtube.com contains the undesired videos with some attractive titles, that insist the viewer to gain knowledge from them. Nevertheless, these such visuals have nothing related to the headings. Therefore, these lack clarity and perfection.

To sum up, the internet has provided ample knowledge along with various unsuitable contents. It has been categorically mentioned that the avoidable material of some pages could stunt the performance of an individual and ended up with invalid results. The government should restrict to publish these websites from online pages as well as vigilant towards their ill impacts on the population.