It is commonly seen that many high school students plan and take a year vacation after completing their students. Some students show their interest to travel and others for work. This will discuss merits and demerits of holiday and career.

Students make a route map to travel places where they can relax, gaining knowledge on cities which are advanced as well as developed in economy, job and housing. On the tour, they were forced to spend money, which is useful for students to learn about money management and awareness for future spending in education and job such as purchasing books, purchasing motor vehicles. There are some drawbacks in year gap by travelling, for instance, students can lose a year and cannot compete with other children who followed in schools this will result in the state of depression and mental disorder for small period.

On the other hand, students choosing work in factory or office after school will help financially and work experience. Firstly, students can earn money on monthly basis and this will useful for purchasing book, other needs which they going to face in future. Secondly, they can understand the work conditions, safety procedures and precautions in work, this will considered as experience, which is helpful in future at the time of job hunting. Despite this, there is a chance that, students can become alcoholic when they mingle with senior co-workers and lose interest in education, losing control in education which will effect on poor results.

To sum up, students have freedom to take a year gap to travel cities and as a worker in factories or offices. I strongly recommend to travel which make them refresh than choosing work.