“It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.”

These days, perceptions amongst society about sports and music are inbalance. Some people contend that children can be developed as a good athletic or musician by teaching. However, some presume that such talents are generally naturally gifted while the others are not. In this essay, I am going to discuss both side of the arguments and draw my conclusion over it.

To start with, the believers of teaching skills might argue that the dedication is the key to percieve any talent in life. This is because to become a talented individual a person must go through anormous amount of hard work to acquire such skills. Furthermore, this mindset can be formed at an early days of adulthood. For instance, those children who have developed passion towards a particular sport through participation in school activities, with the proper guidance and coaching they can adapt higher qualities which might be successful for them in later life.

Nevertheless, some people presume that these talents can be found in naturally gifted person. This is because it is easy to refine the search of a particular talent by focusing on the qualities they are born with. For example, a child who borns with good vocal cords; can be further trained to become a better singer. This can be same in athletics as well, where the people are selected by their stretching or other perfomances. Therefore, for many it is better to look for such gifted personality as it avoids strenuous efforts of training person afresh.

In conclusion, although people born with certain attributes have higher chances to become specialist of sports and music. However, I believe that a person with true interest and dedication can also achieve the same.