Is it good to experiment on animals? What do you think?

Every living being has a nature-gifted will to live a long and healthy life. Still, weak animals get killed by predators in nature by stronger ones. We, humans, do different experiments on animals so that we can live prosperous life though; some people are in opposition of experimenting on animals furthermore, they are willing to stop this inhumane behavior with animals using the law.

As a human, we are gifted with the capability to think. As a result, we've managed to overcome our primitive behavior and leaped to evolution. Some may say, this same evolutionary need is judging our need to experimenting on animals. We have survived many diseases and viral pandemics by doing that. Just in the recent case during COVID 19, we first experimented with new antibodies to assume the following result on humans. It's in our nature to survive but, is it humane to experiment on the poor animals?

During these experiments, many animals get paralyzed or internally injured before dying. We cannot even imagine the pain they go through before death. Sometimes experiment fails which results in all their pain and suffering useless. Is it humane to intentionally brutally kill animals so that we possibly avoid our suffering?

The answer is no but at the same time, it is necessary too. And I believe, we are continuously finding the best alternative for that. Some University scientists are pursuing solutions in artificial intelligence, others are finding it in human cells and ligaments but we will be there soon. Doing experiments is the only thing which made us survive and develop so much and we are using it for the sake of animals too. So I think it's good for both of us.