It is important that we maintain and protect the beautiful building of the past, even if it is expensive for countries to do so.

Do you agree with this statement?

In recent years, there is a colossal upsurge in the trend to see the prodigies discussing to keep the ancient buildings. Some people claim that it is a responsibility of the nation to shield the antique structures which are profoundly fascinating even though it cost exorbitantly. In my opinion, it is paramount to conserve them to support the tourism economy and to acquire knowledge of history.

To commence with, one of the major reason is preventing old buildings will enhance the tourism sector. Moreover, tourism is a part-and-parcel of countries financial stability, so it expects to maintain exhaustively to entice more overseas visitors. For example, according to UNESCO, Brasil is on top of the tourism industry because of their ancient monuments such as forts, castles and cathedrals. As a result, an expenditure of these buildings will increase the chance of visitors, which consequently raise the wealth of the nation.

To add further credence to my assertion, not merely the economy but also these historic landmarks advantages inhabitants to learn about their biography. Furthermore, to study history, we need to get access to the internet and libraries but, the ancient buildings are the more reliable resource which offers us to learn our heritage value and culture directly. To exemplify, TajMahal in India is one of the greatest monument constructed with white marbles, which shows the rich history of India at the Mughal period.

To conclude, there is a plethora of cogent and compelling evidence to ensure the need for historic masterpieces. As far as I am concerned, traditional buildings are highly essential for countries economic stabilization besides the wisdom of history.