Junk food advertising has a harmful effect on society and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although not a new phenomenon, but the consumption of unhealthy food in our day-to-day lives is on a rise. These cusine chains are utilising this opportunity and increasing their marketing budgets to attract a higher number of customers. In my opinion this is incorrect and will have an detrimental effect on the community as a whole in the long run. In this essay, I will highlight two notable reasons to discourage such faulty advertisments.

The predominant factor supporting the restriction of marketing these establishments is regarding the quality of what they serve. The low cost of raw materials and the massive volume of production at these institution drastically impact the quality of what they serve to the buyers. Large fast food chains such as burger king, for instance, create approximately 5000 burgers each hour at just one franchise. This, indeed causes a decline in quality checks to maintain the high demand.

The inconsistent mode of production only exacerbates the second cause of worry which is of personal health. These kind of foods lead to obesity and other major physical issues such as high blood pressure. The ingredients used in their preparation has a high lever of fattening particles that not only causes weight gain, but also increase the chances for heart failure due to congestion. A good example of this is of a single box of french fries, which contains more than 700 calories. How can consuming is be good for your body?

In conclusion, however, there is a growing market for such a junk filled diet, it will have an adverse effect on the health of the consumer. In my view, as a society we should not encourage this fast food trend and untimetly try to move towards a healthy lifestyle.