In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Education is the predominant factor in shaping a person’s character and it is believed that schools play a very vital role in this growth. However, now-a-days they are facing various issues with the behaviour demonstrated by the students. In this essay, I will highlight reasons for this and suitable ways to control with this situation.

There are two factors what are leading to this ill treatment at education institutions. The primary root cause is related to the range of influential content they are exposed to on the Internet. Since the advent of the social media, there is a platform where the children have access to rash language and demonstration of inappropriate activities. This along with inadequate platforms to voice their inhibitions and curiosities can lead to anger, anxiety or frustration eventually leading to the problematic conduct.

Although this situation sounds alarming, there are potential ways to curb this outburst. One such possible solution is educating the parents on how to be actively involved in their child’s development and monitor the content they are consuming. The teachers can create a list of negative traits the parents need to look out for and how to guild them accordingly. Another way to help this situation is to have a well rounded guidance program at school which encourages them to speak to a counsellor and to seek advice as and when required.

In conclusion, the youth’s way of living is negatively influenced due to the plethora of available bad content and lack of a parental involvement. The schools have to showcase their support so that the young students fell supported and loved. This will furthermore help in guiding their personalities towards the right path.