Usage of commuters in school are increasing . Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

With the advent of technology, we are all moving towards a digital era where automation and machines will be part of our daily routines. This wave of development has also touched the education sector and institutions, where a large number of schools are increasing their usage of digital instruments in their teaching practices. In this essay, I will highlight the pros and cons of this increase and why I am in favour of this development.

There are two substantial advantages for the schools to adapt the new modes of teaching which will include a higher usage of computers in their classrooms. The first major benefit is that the students will be up-to-date with technological advances and be prepared with the relevant skills. As most of the work in multinational corporations takes place digitally, learning on computers will help develop the invaluable skill that the employers are looking for in their candidates. Another pro to using an online medium to study is that the teachers are continuously connected with their pupils remotely even during an unforeseen circumstance and this will not hamper the child's education. Although one can never replace the experience of studying in the classroom and receiving the personal attention from the teacher, research shows that a break in regular school can lead to depleted concentration when they resumes their routine. To avoid this, digital classes are a saving grace and a convenient alternative.

On the other hand, some protest against the idea of using computers in the educational context. The drawback they advocate is that a high usage of digital instruments will lead to an adverse affect on the student’s motor skills. Children develop abilities such as hand and eye coordination while they are learning how to write. If the high utilization of technologically driven devices doesn’t reduce, it may hamper their natural growth cycle.

In conclusion, Computers not only help develop essential skills but also make sure that inability to attend school does not hinder the students’ educational growth. The schools should encourage the usage of computers in their classes but balance that out with writing with pen and paper.