Lack of sleep makes daily life more difficult.

In modern times/In the modern world/In modern society, many people confront many difficulties because of not having enough sleep. First of all, lack of sleep can significantly affect working/study efficiency. It deprives people of the concentration and attention, so they find it harder to absorb information. Moreover, they even do not remember exactly what they want to do or what they did the day before. Secondly, sleeplessness causes health issues. It makes people’s immune system weaker, so they feel tired and are prone to catch diseases such as flu, heart attack and diabetes. Additionally, lack of sleep partly contribute to aging of the skin. For instance, a person sleeping from seven to eight hours has better and stronger skin than an individual getting less sleep. Lastly, insufficient sleep can increase the possibility of serious accidents. People are able to lose their control by reason of the fatigue. For example, drivers who do not get enough sleep often cause fatal accidents. To sum up, individuals should try to have sufficient sleep to avoid needless suffering in life.