Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for a child having a large number of toys?

Nowadays, numerous of toys are purchased for babies to play with by their parents. However, having a large of toys brings not only upsides but also downsides. The objection of this essay is to discuss benefits and drawbacks of this.

On one hand, owning plenty of toys is advantageous in some certain aspects. First of all, toys play an important role in relaxing. In stead of spending time on watching television which is easy to make the children’s eyes and brain worse , the babies can play with toys which is harmless for their eyes and brain. Moreover, if they are an only child, toys can make them get away negative feelings, especially loneliness. Second, toys are one of the best ways to help parents so as to educate their babies. They can learn alphabet, some basic operations by playing educational toys. Moreover, it also develop the children’s thinking, creativity and imagination.

On the other hand, toys also impact negatively to the children. The biggest problem is that children become introverts and get bad teamwork skills. In the past, the children played outdoor games with their friends which helped them develop teamwork skills and was easy to make relationships. However, they just play with their toys and do not care much about outdoor nows. That a reason why there are many autistic children nowadays. Secondly, loads of toys which are made from dangerous materials are still available. In the markets, tons of harmful toys,which can impact detrimentally on the children health, are sold with optional prices, and the parents cannot realise them so they bought for their children.

In conclusion, toys bring merits but they also give considerable impacts.