Since the last decades people are preferring to get married and have children in their thirties. How is this a positive or negative development. What is your opinion.

From past few decades, the tendency of first childbirth after marriage, has been substituted by couples. Due to demand of acquire job position, well-settlements and financial backup, individuals prefer to have their children in late age. However, this aspect holds both merits and demits views. This write up, will discuss both views before evaluating final assessment.

To begin with, as a planning for infants, it is imperative to have adequate financial support of parents, therefore some people prefer to acquire job position and income as well. This aspects helps to secure the future of a child as parents have enough money to fulfil the basic needs such as education, nutritional and health. Secondly, some women do jobs as equal to their opponents, hence the first childbirth would be delayed. But the contribution of their wages will intensifying the income of family. This phenomenon may lead the strong family relationship and boost the economic family budget.

On the other hand, due to some disease and change of hormones, sometimes it become difficult for a woman to have pregnancy after age of thirty. For instance, a survey has been held in UK regarding care dilemma. In this the married women who were above age of thirties and having no children, having certain illness . Moreover, these disease has developed due to taking birth preventive pills and medicine at earlier age. A part from that, the precarious job and some private firms do not allow paid leaves, thus the women may leave without pay during holidays.

To sum up , nowadays, newly married couples give first priority to life-settlement at earlier age, afterwards do plan for child, However, this may be correct at some levels. In my view, individuals should do focus on financial setup firstly then for to have newborn. It is also necessary to sort out the later age dilemma with proper plan.