Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that in recent years many people have been immigrating to different countries. Some individuals believe speaking their native language can cause social as well as practical problems. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement. In this essay, I will support my view with examples.

Firstly, the most common problem faced by any individual while expressing their views in any foreign language is communication. This happens when an individual tries to express his view in a positive manner, which can be misunderstood by the foreign native in a completely different way. As a result, this will lead to a serious social issue. To cite an example, an individual from India moves to Canada will have different view on society and if he tries to impose the same in a foreign country, the natives may feel offended. However, if, the foreigner tries to understand their way of presenting facts, then this issue can be resolved.

Secondly, individuals may also face some practical issues relating to adaptation. The reason for this is due to variation in environmental changes. For instance, people moving from a hot country, like Dubai immigrate to a cold country, like Canada, where the temperature is below 0 degrees, may find it difficult to survive under those extreme conditions. If the migrating individuals learn new ways to adapt, then these issues can be ignored.

In conclusion, problems are a part of human survival, which needs to be tackled in an effective way despite the variety of issues faced. People moving abroad face many difficulties, which cannot be overlooked.