Many and many people nowadays do not understand the real meaning behind any important occasion (for example, national celebration) and consider it as an opportunity for enjoying it.

What are the causes behind this?

What can be done?

Increasing number of people nowadays are not aware about the real importance and meaning of many occasions such as national holidays and festivals. This is happening because of education system of schools and hectic work life on regular day. I believe this could be solved by organising traditional occasion program by schools and governments.

Firstly, due to heavy competition among schools for the best education, many schools are not organising some events of some important occasions such as national festivals. They simply give holidays to students and staff members on those special days. As s result, many students and teachers may not understand that why they get a holiday which is important for us to celebrate and know about the day. To solve this problem, schools should celebrate such events by arranging programs, plays and competitions on such days. Take quiz competition about the national festivals, for instance, where students can understand the importance and real concept of the occasion. It could influence many students to take participate in those events with their teachers and raise awareness of the real importance of the day. If schools celebrate important events by conducting programs at school, students and teachers will know about the history and importance of them.

Secondly, many people are now struggling with the imbalance between work-life and personal-life. Hardly they get free time on regular days for their work and spare sometime to their own activities at home. However, they consider that day like a holiday and spend time, for instance, in shopping and gathering with friends. As a result, they may get a day of days off, but they do not aware about the importance of occasion. Even though they organise a party on such day with friends and families, they might not understand that why they are celebrating. In order to solve this problem, government should organise some traditional program by hiring famous celebrities and telecast it on national television channels. In addition, the government should upload this on the internet and on various social media platforms. It could extremely influence many citizens to watch this and raise awareness about the real importance of the occasion due to their famous celebrities performing in such play or serials. If governments made efforts to organise program and made videos with celebrities, people would definitely understand the meaning of such events.

In short, many people celebrate some important occasions without knowing the real meaning behind them. This is happening because of the competition in education system in schools and imbalance between people’s work-life and personal life. This can be solved by schools and governments celebrate such events by organising programs and plays and raise understanding of them.