Many animals are being hunted to the brink of extinction in order to fulfill the demand and greed of mankind for decorative purposes as well as for other reasons, such as traditional medicine.

How can this issue be tackled?

It is often argued that chasing of animals since ancient times for food and beautifying houses and also for curing diseases is leading to disappearance of animals. It can be taken care of by relying on the alternative resources to satisfy the needs rather killing of speechless species.

One of the major reason of dogging of animals is the handsome amount of money smugglers gets by selling off the skin, the trunk and other parts of the animals that can be utilized in many sectors. Bones of tigers are used for making wine and glue and in turn benefits sellers in earning graceful money. This can be stopped by imposing different laws and fine. For example, in South Africa, there was serious hunting issue in 2010 and the government has implemented such laws that if anyone is found guilty, he or she will be strictly punished as well as heavily penalized. As a result, 70% of the poaching animals by human being declined as compared to precious couple of decades.

It is often seen that most of the people uses elephant trunk for making jewelry and musk deer meat is used for medicinal objectives such as for cardiac and other respiratory problems. This can be taken care of by buying certified products like by asking shopkeepers to let people know the things are not made by using animal parts. The illegal wildlife trade can be stopped if people are made aware by advertising by government and make them alert by observing what is happening near to them and reporting if coming across to any such kind of articles getting prepared with the involvement of animals.

To recapitulate, large numbers of animals are being killed to serve the different purposes. However by keeping eye and with correct laws on illicit trade of animals, this problem can be taken care in a settled manner.