In many countries, people have many health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. What do you think the reasons for this and how it can be solved? Give relevant examples from your experience.

Nowadays, people in many countries are pursing the financial prosperity neglecting their physical ane mental wellbeing which cause numerous health issues. A number of reasons has created situation including busy life style they spend and convenience of the fast food and increasing awareness among people about the risk factors of the fast food and value of exercises will provide solutions for these issues.

One evident factor which has led to this situation is the busy life style people have. People are working longer hours and undertaking more stress as they aspire to climb the corporate ladder thinking about the wages they get. For an example, most of the young people in Sri Lanka are performing many part time jobs so as to increase the remuneration. Another reason which has resulted this is the growing consumption of unhealthy fast foods. Many people find these tastier and more convenient to consume compared to a balanced nutritious meal.

Many remedial actions can be performed in order to prevent this disastrous situation. Firstly, awareness of the risk factors of the fast food and side effects the stress borne by the people must be increased among people. A concerted effort from both the government and the companies must be originated for this. For an example, in my work place, awareness programs about healthy foods, stress releasing are held weekly. Secondly, people must be educated about the value of exercises from their childhood. If the habit of exercising is created among the younger generation, it will pave the way to making a healthy society in the future.

In summary, since people have practiced many unhealthy habits they are undergoing a number of health issues. Busy life style and convenience of having fast food can be stated as reasons for unhealthy habits and raising awareness among people of the risk factors of fast food and work stress, and making people more exercise oriented will minimize this harmful situation.