In many countries, people today are living in a "throwaway society", where things are used in a short time and then thrown away. What are its causes. What are its problems.

The phenomenon of “throwaway societies» has become a wild-spread and global issue in the modern world. There seem to be several reasons and causes of this challenge which will be discussed in this essay.

Speaking about possible reasons, first of all, the persistent increasing of products, consumed by the population, seems to be the paramount issue. In other words, nowadays, people prefer purchasing a new item instead of repairing a broken one, contributing to the growth of production. Another significant reason for this trend appear to be the global market which facilitates the spreading of disposable goods, such as plastic bottles and dishes. In many cases, this plastic utensil should be recycled, however, there are many countries, which cannot manage this challenge and just gathers all litters in remote areas. Finally, the economy of many countries was build in the way, which requires annual growth. Thus, for encouraging of an efficient market and, as a result, a high level of revenue, the industry has become to produce low-quality products. So, customers have to update their stuff and equipment more quickly.

When it comes to possible causes, no doubts, aggravation of litters problem has become the paramount consequence of “throwaway society” and a burning issue for each country. For instance, no end of plastic utensil seems to be contained in the world ocean. Also, gathering rubbish on remote locations without recycling influence negatively on the local environment, contributing to contamination of soil, water, and air. Finally, been generally accepted fact, the industrial growth participates in reasons of the global warming issue.

All in all, the main reasons for “throwaway societies» due to the high-level of humans consumption and industrial production seems to lead to global ecological problems, which should be taking into consideration by all countries as soon as possible.