In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require financial security that marriage can bring.

To what extent do you agree or diagree?

The women do not feel necessary to get married these days. Some people opine that this is due to the fact that women are earning, and they do not want to be dependent on others for their financial needs. I agree to the given statement because the females are not interested in marriage as they assume that they are capable to look upon their expenses and consider that marriage is a choice not an obligation.

The first point to consider that woman loose interest in marriages is that she contemplates that she can earn and pay for her expenses and becomes self reliant. In many nations, women are not getting married because they find fulfillment of life by participating in other activities such as community work, run their business and completing their studies. Woman wants to devote time to herslef and do not want to be in any commitment. For example, famous Indian Actress, Sushmita Sen, she is a single mother and is not knotted in marriage.

Furthermore, females assert that marriage is not an obligation, it is a choice. If someone is not ready to be in relationship which requires commitment, they cannot be forced to get married. The woman is educated and disregarding all the taboos the society has about marriages. For example, in India, in early years, when a girl completed her education, parents arranged her marriage but nowadays, age, employment status is not parameter for one to get married.

To sum up what have discussed so far, women empowerment and self dependency has set up mark in society that it is not essential for a female to get married unless she is willing for that.