In many countries in the world people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Globalisation has hit every aspect of humanity in the most significant way as compared to the past. Everyone wants to be up to date with the latest trends going on in terms of clothes and even their hair styles. In my opinion, this is a positive development as everyone can benefit from being fashionable.

In today's world, style, looks and fashion holds the utmost importance. People around the globe are familiar with the trends going on in different parts of the world, first, due to social media and secondly due to online shopping which is available from different apps constituting from varied economies. For instance, it was declared in one of the fashion magazines that about 75℅ of public likes to be trendy. Although online shopping helps to have the style of their choice. Also, it becomes readily available to people just by being at ones native place and not spending any money for going to shop outside.

On the other hand, it is believed by many that life is too short for being with the similar kind of hair styles and hair colours. People, these days spend immensely on salon irrespective of the gender consideration. It was observed in one of the recent survey that almost 58% of people keep trying different hair cuts and hair colours in 2-5 months duration. This gives them happiness and helps them to stand different from the rest.

To close, no one has remained untouched from the latest and upcoming fashion statement. In the race of looking better than others have made people more stylish when compared to past few decades. I strongly agree that people and society should be up to date with fashion. This would make them different as well as happier in the long run.