In many countries,people have more health problems because they choose to live an unhealthy lifestyle.

Why do you think people are living in an unhealthy way?

What can be done about this problem?

Health is an asset which should be preserved in order to cherish longevity and a disease-free life. However, people in many countries, especially developed ones, choose to live not so healthy lifestyle nowadays. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon, and will also try to find some feasible solutions to address this adverse trend in the ensuant paragraphs.

To begin with, modern generation is an 'indoor generation' who like to confine themselves behind the four walls of their homes in order to enjoy the materialistic comforts of this contemporary world. They like couching in front of their television sets and computer screens rather than going out and socialize. Not only they have chosen a sedentary lifestyle for themselves but also consuming excessive fast food in their daily lives. The younger generation, especially school children, are attracted towards fast foods, like hamburgers and pizzas, which contain a high amount of sugar and fatty acids. This leads to various ailments, such as obesity and cardio problems, making consumers more disease prone.

Nevertheless, as every problem has a solution, this menace too could be addressed with the joint efforts of people and administrative authorities. Governments should sensetiz their citizens about the benefits of living a healthy lifestyle through advertising and proclamations. Moreover, authorities should develop new facilities, such as gymnasiums, swimming pools and recreational centres, so that people adapt to a more active lifestyle without hesitation. Citizens should also utilise these facilities proactively, that are provided for their own benefit. What is the meaning of offering these all amenities, if people are not using it wholeheartedly? Finally, youngsters should desist themselves from consuming fatty foods which are detrimental to their health . As a result, the health of people will improve considerably in the coming times.

In conclusion, this essay argued that people are becoming unhealthy due to their sedentary living-style chosen by themselves, and this stumbling block could be removed only with the joint efforts of both governments and citizens.