Commiting crime often is a new normal to prisoners nowadays. Ex-convicts are repeating crimes when they release from jail. In my opinion, there are myriad causes for this problem in my view and this essay will discuss both causes and soultions for the same.

Families of the prisoner is one of the reason for this issue, generally his family won’t accept and don’t provide money to stand on their own to who is sentenced to jail, one will go into isolation and look for an easy money as he need for living. In addition to this, drugs play major role. It is not easy to get out of narcotic habituation, after releasing they look for drug peddler and get what they need. The recent survey published by McnSky stated that, nearly 86% criminals committing crimes after using drugs, in that 72% are who just got freedom from conviction.

The possible solutions to above problems are, government should arrange a session with family and crime doer to accept him, they should also coach him in any interested field other than crime, this will provide bread and butter to him once he is out and he need not to depend on others or commit new unlawful activities. Furthermore, prison officials should test the samples and understand the narcotic habits while convicted entering into jail, further, they should send them to re-habitation center’s and treat them. this way at least he will releaved from major addiction and live normally. To illustrate, Turkey jails are tracking drug addict movements in jail by taking blood samples early and sending to doctors for cure, this approach resulted in 10% decrease in recommiting crime rate.

To recapitulate, families and drugs plays vital role in re-commiting crimes which can be reduced by above stated solutions like adding government programmes for family re-union and moving them away from norcotic activities.