Many developing countries place a lot of importance in tourism. Why is this? Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

Tourism is one of the booming sector in many developing countries. GIving more attention and effort to make it possible for other people can lead to many benefits and development in such countries. A lot of attention to the tourism industry has both positive as well as negative impact on the country and people too. I shall discuss both the view in coming paragraphs.

For economic improvement, the tourism industry plays a crucial role in many countries that are on their way to be developed. It can attract people around the world. Local people can get employment and also the country can expand their culture with other countries too. Undeveloped countries could get foreign money as a part of the development and also helps to build a better economy within the country. The world can get to know about the culture, lifestyle of the hosting country. Because of tourism, the government could put more effort and importance to make it more attractive for others. Traveling to such places can be benefited to local hotels, food, and accommodation providers too.

On the other hand, nevertheless, tourism also could create problems in the hosting country, such as pollution, waste of water in some areas where water is about to extinct. The local public might get affected by foreign people's culture and behaviors. Youngsters adopt bad habits from tourists and put themselves in big trouble for a long time. Different cultures might affect the local culture and lead to the bad shape of the developing country. Although the host countries could put some rules and regulations to control their culture, ancient monuments to get spoiled and destroyed by the tourists. There should be strict rules to be followed by tourists and maintained by the local community.

To put in a nutshell, tourism is one of the best option available for those countries, who are trying to become a developed country with an escalating economy with it for the long term. Tourists could get to know more about other cultures, whereas, the local community gets employment with foreign culture exposure.