In many developing countries, there is a problem with a declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

air and water pollution are becoming major concerns for the entire world. Especially in developing countries, the continuously growing industrialization and infrastructure attributes heavily towards pollution. So, are there methods available to control this problem? this essay will discuss such ideas that could help alleviate this situation and improve the quality of life for people belonging to developing nations.

industrialization helps a country grow at a rapid pace but this should not be at the expense of the environment. like many developed countries, more stringent rules and regulations around operational practices needs to be introduced by government of developing countries. For example, a few years ago France created a mandate to replace blast furnace method with less polluting electrical arc furnace for graphite production. this change reduced pollution in their country by approximately 30 percent. similarly, Singapore created a method to treat industrial waste and make it eco-friendly, thus deeming it safe to dump into the ocean. Indeed, such practices can create a massive difference in lives of people as well as plants and animals sharing the same ecosystem.

infrastructure also plays a major role in the development of any nation but construction is also one of the major causes of pollution. developing countries can benefit heavily by following practices introduced by a few countries which reduce this unwarranted side-effect. For example, in the early 2000, Canada introduced a method of dust proof construction, where they add a custom solution to the material being used which reduces the creation of dust by up to 70 percent. similarly, Germany developed block method for creating bridges. In this method, instead of constructing everything near or inside the water body, all the components are created in a confined and less polluting place and later joined together in water like Lego blocks. this method has been effective in nullifying water pollution caused while constructing bridges. developing countries can take inspiration or even directly copy such methods to reduce the adversity of pollution in their respective countries.

In conclusion, this essay discussed solutions to the problem of air and water pollution caused by industries and ever-increasing construction. while introducing highly strict rules and regulation can help in improving the pollution situation created by industries; using more advanced and efficient methods can help deal with the problems caused by construction.