Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

Computer games are excessively played by youngsters and children which is becoming an area of concern for the doctors. Due to increasing use of these games many children are prone to various mental and physical problems. However, there are few ways in which this problem can be diminished.

Admittedly, these games cause serious stress on the brain of the children and reduces their thinking capacity. Even though these games are fun to play, but harmful radiations are released from computer screens which directly impact the entire body and have neurological effects. In addition, it also results in underdevelopment of the children as they spend all their day on games which refrain their mind from thinking creatively.

It causes two major physical problems on the children and youngsters. Whereas chances of obesity are more in these kids, as compares to other kids who do not play much games . In instance, in European countries rate of obesity is high due to investment of much time on computer screens according to a research paper. Another impact is impairment of body parts, such as limbs due to restrictive use these parts which had a critical impact on the life.

In order to minimize these problems, government involvement can be helpful. If government can launch various free medical check-ups then it will help children and their parents to realize the current health condition. Furthermore, celebrity involvement can also help here as impact of the message compared by celebrities is high because people believe their words. Some popular faces can involve in voluntary camps to guide children about the ill effects of computer games.

To conclude, increased usage of computer is becoming a critical issue and it need to be controlled as early as possible. There are multitude of effects like, deafness and heath issue which arise from these games. Although, government support can ameliorate the situation.