Many jobs at around the house are done manually, but could have been done by machines instead. What are the advantages or disadvantages of this? Give your opinion and include relevant examples

House jobs are not easy task to do. Most of the people take the support of machines to get the work done. There are some advantages of robotic work. However, the disadvantages are on much higher side.

First of all, reliance on machines make people more sluggish. Many house chores are now a days can be easily done manually, but because of availability of artificial intelligence, these works are dedicated to machines. For example, boiling water for tea or coffee does not require any heavy exercise but these machines like electric kettles or dispensers let people do the work quicker and easier and therefore convince them to make less efforts and let the machine do the rest.

Secondly, artificial intelligence create many health problems such as obesity. Increasing weight has now been one of the alarming point of unhealthy lives. Many people indulge in this problem due to depending on machine work. For example, previously my mother used to wash dishes with her bare hands but after the dish washer was purchased, the efforts were reduced to almost half. My mother was happy as now she has to make less efforts on dish washing but on the other hand she started gaining her weight. Before she was fit enough and used to take care of herself but now greatly engaged in medicines to keep her health steady.

In conclusion, despite the advantages of machines like fewer efforts and allow to dedicate their free time to other important tasks, the disadvantages have more strong points. Therefore, it is recommended that people should rely lesser on machines to keep active and healthy.