Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

So what extend do you agree?

Because of the dawn of science and technology, many youngsters are increasingly attracted to many modes of media platforms. Social media plays an indispensable role in our regular busy life. However, The effects of public networking site on people totally depends on how they use them. With the help of these communication tools, we could make our life easier, whereas overuse or wrong purpose could end up in big trouble. I will discuss both the side in the coming paragraph and give my decision at the end.

To start with, in this fast-paced lifestyle, we are highly dependent on technology, where we don't have many friends. Social sites, the strongest and highly influenced platform for everyone, helps to find childhood friends after a long time. Facebook, for the instance, just type a person's name and it will show a list of people with the same name. Moreover, with the help of it, in a positive way, youth has been started fundraising for the charity work on a special day such as a birthday, an anniversary, and many more. If someone wants to sell a new or used thing, they can just take a few pictures of that product or thing and post it on Facebook with the price and description about it. Other people, who are using the same social media application, could see the ad and interested to buy it, then they can contact each other and trade things online. Adding to it, nowadays, cause of this pandemic, students have been started learning different courses online on this platform.

On the other hand, the invention of the internet has made our life more simple and made us keep connected with our loved ones. But these social networking means have a negative impact not only on a person but also on the community too. People started spending more time on it than they have to. Also, few scammers hunt innocent people by just advertising lucrative pictures or videos on social networking. As per the USA magazine of 2019, about 1 hour of our day, we spend on different social applications.

To sum up, the negative effect of social media could be controlled or diminished by proper use and guidance by user agreements. It has many good positive points compared to bad downward points. So I strongly disagree that social media has a negative impact on citizens or groups of people.