Many people think that important things in life are mostly free or can’t be bought. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often asserted by a section of society that the worth of some crucial elements in life of a person such as happiness, relationships, respect cannot be measured in monetary terms. In this regard, the essay totally accords the notion since the merriment in life and the relationships that people share are always at no cost.

To commence with the principle cause of my opinion, inner peace of a person is outcome of one’s deeds and actions which offer gratification in life. However, this kind of situation is unachievable even by spending a hefty amount. Its best example would be the wealthy people, who are usually found in depression despite of the luxuries they enjoy. They feel that once they will buy everything from this world, contentment would be aside which is proven wrong in many cases as more the money people have, more the stressed and anxious they are found in order to hold or empower everything. Thus, happiness does not come with a price tag.

Apart from this, the relationships we have, either biologically or man-made, cannot be weighed in financial terms. The love and affection shown towards loved ones bound them with us, not the assets or favours that we do. Parents, for example, show selfless love to their children and in its return, they only expect the same. These emotions and gestures are beyond this materialistic world due to which importance of family and friends is utmost. Therefore, the pillars of one’s’ life are incomparable with anything in world.

To reiterate, it can be said that undoubtedly, everything today has a price tag on it, but, the human emotion and relationships are still an exception from this realm. Without these, the distinctive nature of humans being sensitive will vanish.