Many people try to look younger than their age.

What are the reasons people do this?

Do you think this is a good thing or a bad thing?

Nowadays, everyone wants to live a younger and healthier life, and they work hard to achieve this. People try to find different ways to look younger than their actual age. What are the things which force them to do this? This essay will discuss the two main reasons behind this phenomenon, which includes, it helps them to make an impression and increase in their confidence among others, however, there are some positive and negative sides of this fact as well.

First of all, look younger than the real age creates an impressive image among colleagues at work which helps them to gain success in their careers. It is observed that look younger helped many people to gain self-possession and make them energetic. Apart from this, people believe that it helps them to increase their overall confidence which boosts them to grow rapidly. To achieve this, people go for workouts in the gymnasium, and they also use many cosmetic products to look younger than their registered age.

In my opinion, it is really great thing for people who are self-obsessed and believe look younger could help them to gain confidence. They also feel, if they wear stylish clothes like youngsters, they look smarter and younger than others, which help them to achieve more further in their lives. On the other side, it has some bad effects on our culture and society, because it pushes people to forget their actual ages and they start living in their unreal ages. For example, when someone looks smarter and younger than the real age, then if someone asks about their age they tell their fake ages which is not true at all.

In conclusion, I would like to pen down that it is considered absolutely respectable to look younger and shorter than real ages, which helps people to build self-confidence and create a good image on folks around. It has some bad things also, when people hide their actual ages.