In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

With the constant rise in population, the demand for accommodation has soared beyond the threshold level that people are unable to find locations to contruct their homes. Due to the urban development, the mainland is congested with apartments and individual houses and people resort to build houses in the countryside. However, some people do not endorse this decision as it would cause a major destruction to the villages. I do not agree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of people contructing houses in the countryside.

As mentioned previously, due to over-population in the urban areas, people are unable to find places to contruct their houses. With the industrial development, houses and markets have cropped up everywhere like mushrooms after the rain. In such scenario, it is almost impossible for a person to locate a decent place to live. Since everyone migrate to cities and towns for educational purposes, the schools and universities are established in the urban areas rather than the rural areas. Moreover, the industries, factories and other institutions which provides employment to thousands of people are also developed only in the cities. Hence, people in the rural areas are unable to access quality education and job opportunities. Furthermore, people in villages do not have hospital facilities or a sound transport system. The main reason why villages are often neglected is because they are less populated. Hence, if houses are contructed in countryside, these areas might stand a chance to develop and hopefully, the community can benefit from that.

Interestingly, builing houses in the countryside would not lead to its destruction, but help in its improvisation. It is possible to contruct houses and also preserve the natural resources of the environment by proper planning. For Instance, Kerala, a state in India, is extremely beautiful and picturesque because of people follow strict rules and regulations for maintaining their place. Hence, if people are more conscious and responsible, people can live happily in villages without destroying its beauty and livelihood.

To conclude, I would say with the help of a sound organisation, the advantages in building houses at countryside are enormous for both the people and the environment. Moreover, it is essential to maintain a balance in the society by large. Hence, contructing houses in the countryside is a good choice for people who are looking for a peaceful place to live.