Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to keep themselves occupied on their own.

Childhood is one the most magical time in life for a person, and it is filled with dreams and fantasies. Parents have different opinions on regarding the upbringing of their offsprings. While some people believe that parents should encourage their children to participate in various clubs and group activities, others argue that the child must discover ways to keep themselves occupied. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and present my opinion.

There multiple benefits of a child regularly participating in social gatherings, meeting and group activities. First of all, the child would learn to socialize, which is extremely important these days. Secondly, participating in clubs will help them improve their skills and, perhaps, find their career path as well. For Instance, Justin Bieber, the famous American pop singer, discovered his passion for music at a very early stage in his life and soon became successful at 13. Finally, a child will learn to concentrate on a particular thing for a longer period of time, which not only helps in developing the focus and attention but also build their endurance. With the constant rise in competition, a child needs such skills and the ability to communicate to succeed in life.

Although there are huge benefits of a child enrolling in social activities, a child can establish individually by learning to occupy themselves. These days, people are excluded from the environment due to their addiction to technologies and it is essential for a person to be independent. Therefore, a child must learn how to take care of his/her needs at an early stage. Moreover, childhood is the time when someone can stay carefree without having tight schedules. However, in such a scenario, parents must dedicate their time to their kids. Since every child is extremely active, they need frequent company from parents or they might go astray due to loneliness and depression.

To recapitulate, I would say that there are multiple benefits to both the sides of the argument, but the advantages of children involving in group activities and clubs outweigh the advantages of children spending time alone. Considering the dangerous mental issues caused by loneliness to the young people, I would suggest, it is better to enroll them in organized group activities in their free time.