Many things that used to be done in home by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Technology has changed drastically over the past years. Some people urge that use of machines to do work is helpful while other believe that it using of machines has more disadvantages. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of this evolution. / Whether the machines are blessing or curse.

On the one hand, there are many advantages of using machines to do the daily activities. Firstly, it saves a plenty of time and manual effort required to do the chore. For an instance, traditional washing of clothes a regular household activity that has been replaced by an automated washing machine which saves amount of time and human efforts required to wash clothes. Secondly, it speeds up the work at workplace such as industry with greater accuracy and less human error. Due to evolution of technology we are not dependent on anybody to do particular activity. Many surveys showed that usage of technology to imitate regular activity let the people to put same time in more creative and productive work. Furthermore, technology has been proved a blessing for the people with physical disability who are stuck with physical moves.

On the other hand, it is rightly said that technology is great when it works but a pain when it doesn’t. As much as merits are concerned related to an individual and society negative impact on health cannot be overlooked. Firstly, because of the dependence on technology the people are becoming lazy and acquiring many ailments such as obesity. Blooming of machines has led to diminish the manual work at industry where lot of human work was required now due to the development of machines it directly affects the employment.

Henceforth, it can be concluded that using of machines to replace activity done by hands has both the pros and cons. Although it is real blessing if it used to a certain extent but completely dependent of it may harm us.