More and more people are working from home rather than at a workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but other think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are many discussions revolving around the world about working atmosphere. While some individuals are of the opinion that it is beneficial for employee as well as for families, others believe that it leads tension in home. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives. I, personally side with the former view.

There are many reasons that some opine that telecommuting is advantageous for employees and families. Firstly, it will save time as no time is wasted during commuting from and to company. Therefore, they can utilize this time to increase productivity of company. Secondly, it mitigates the cost of transportation. For example, local report of Surat city said that people spend 10% of their monthly wages in fuels or pass of traveling to organization. Furthermore, it is very convenient for them to drop off and pick up their child at school.

On the other hand, other group argue that telecommuting is exhausting for them and their family due to some reasons. To begin with, a silent corner of the home is always reserve for worker. Hence, it hikes the negativity in mind and make people anxious, rude and so on. Moreover, lack of resource is another hindrance for someone while working at home. For Instance, CNC programmer needs actual CNC machine to solve technical error in machine because it is impossible to cope with technical difficulty from the home.

According to me, digital commuting gives far more advantages compare to disadvantages. Company breaks can be spent with families and child. This is not possible while doing work in office. Another main thing is an employee does not physical attendance in organization and they can work from any corner of the world. To see it, a person can work in google from the India.

To conclude, pros of working from home is outweigh cons. However, stress level and technical difficulty is small price to get wide range of benefits related work from home.