Most youngsters want to become a celebrity. What are the effects of stardom? Discuss

Nowadays, society has become materialistic due to invention of modern technology and social media. Therefore, it is argued that major portion of young generation has desired to become a well known person. there are myriad positive and negative implications of this cause which I will elucidate in following paragraphs.

To commence with, being a star has many advantages this could be the reason that most of the youth pine for it. Firstly, popular people earn indispensible income because of their stardom by doing advertisement and movies which is next to impossible in the case of common man. Secondly, wherever famous people go, they get special treatment and hospitality. In addition to that, there millions of followers who shower tremendous love and respect that cannot be imagined in other profession. Finally, celebrities live luxury lifestyles and use lavishing cars which allure the youngsters to become well known.

However, there are multiple benefits of being a celebrity, drawbacks cannot be neglected. As a public figure, famous people have to behave in a certain manner because if a tiny mistake has been occurred by them then they have to face criticism. For example, film stars cannot smoke publically as their followers may imitate them and do the same thing. Another disadvantage is that popular people cannot travel in the streets like normal ones due to their stardom. Moreover, famous people have to sacrifice their private because wherever they go, they are followed by paparazzi. Hence, these are the con of becoming a star.

In conclusion, by contemplating both the merits and demerits, I can opine that this is a negative development as demerits are more as compared to merits. Furthermore, it is recommended that, youngster should circumspect all the facets before making any decisions to become famous.