News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

Media and press nowadays play the most important role in presenting the political and social agendas to the common people. In the following contemplation I will discuss what factors influence the news that is broadcasted and whether people have become used to getting negative news. I feel that more positive news should be reported.

Editors decide the content of the newspapers. Factors such as political, social, and customer rating are some of the factors that mold the news broadcasted. Since people are the customer thus the news is molded according to the likings of the general public. Political influences also play a major role in directing the content of the newspapers and social media. Political leaders often have direct contact with the editors and they use their power and influence for publishing their achievements through media reporters. For instance, Diana was the most beloved queen of Britain and as a result news related to her was always published in newspapers even at the cost of intruding her privacy.

On the contrary, people argue that often we become used to getting negative news. I agree with this viewpoint. The media reporters should not present the news under political influences so that the general public is not fooled from fake news. There are so many events like poverty, malnourishment, education, housing issues, road conditions, electricity issues in villages, and safety issue for girls that needs to be addressed. However, newspapers often only cover political agendas under the influence of leaders.

In conclusion, I reiterate the need for publishing positive news as there is already surplus amount of negative news in the newspapers. This leads to spreading of hatered based on caste, creed and color. Political figures use these differenced to collect their votes. However, the environment of the country is polluted forever.