News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">In the recent years, there are significant improvements in the media world. The way of presenting news and stories have been changed on TV as well in newspapers. It is commonly believed that images are a part of the news and they are getting more popular day by day. I firmly believe that pictures are an imperative part of the news. In this essay, we will discuss more importance of images and pictures in news stories. Do you remember any recent news because of images?

To begin with, we are bombarded with news every second. Each television channel is showing current news. Although all the news is vital, however, news with great pictures catches our attention. For example, if you are a cricket fan and news about John Bright is flashing with a photo of him on the television screen, it will surely catch your attention. As they say, "a picture speaks a thousand words". As per a survey conducted by Singapore media in local schools, 70% of children remember the news because of images associated with them.

In addition, to news stories on television, newspapers are also adding a picture along the news. Bright and colorful images in the Sunday newspaper always catch the attention of the young age children. For example, daily newspaper publishing news about the new circus in town with fabulous images of circus artists and animals will help in getting more viewers for shows. Moreover, readers attention always has been caught by vibrant and attractive images.

To sum up, with changing media trend, pictures are getting more attention in news. TV and newspapers are using them effectively. However, news channels should be careful before putting pictures since it can hurt someone's sentiments.</span><br>