In this contemporary world of gadgets, most of the children spend their time by playing games on computers and mobile phones rather than participating in any outdoor activities. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and provide evidence as to how it is a negative development.

The major reason why wards tend to waste their time by sticking to the screen of computers and mobile phones is the advancement in technology. Such gadgets provide a plethora of games that can be played while sitting. Moreover, internet has added fuel to the fire by providing an option of online gaming websites and online games that can be played across the world. For instance, children used to go outside in order to play football, volleyball, tennis, et cetera, but nowadays, all these games are available on internet and students play them online rather than going to playgrounds. Thus, the evolution in the history of technology is the major cause in declining the interest of children towards sports.

However, this growth is putting its negative impacts on growth of children by deteriorating their health to a greater extent; making them obese. Few decades ago, children consider playing in the grounds to be the best source of recreation, but at present, cell phones and computers has replaced it. The sports played in the ground involved their full body movement making their digestion and immune system strong, whereas they are now dealing with the health problems like obesity and weak immunization because of less exercise. Thus, this deterioration of health of children is the prominent disadvantage of this evolution.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason behind the shifting of children interest from playgrounds to computers and mobile phones. In my opinion, technology is heading towards destroying the health as well as future of youngsters as well as nation.