Nowadays in many countries people are following the latest fashion, hairstyle and so on. Why are they so influenced by fashion? Is it a positive or negative development?

Needless to say, latest fashion trends is in vogue in this modern epoch in numerous countries. I deemed that this influence is because of the media as they are promoting new trends which I assert is a negative development as it is a wastage of time,money and energy of people.

To embark on the main reason, people are influenced by the media as they are new trends are promoted by telecasting the attractive endorsements frequently. In this competitive era, every company wants to earn profit and for that they are offering heavy discounts on the items as well as signing celebrities to attract numerous buyers as they want to follow them. This can be illustrated from the fact that when Aishwarya Rai Bachan was signed as a brand ambassador of loreal, the sales surges from 60 to 100 percent owing to the fan following. Thus, media is the root from where fashion is reached to every home in different nations.

Following a latest fashion means wasting time, money as well as energy because fashion changes frequently. The items purchased are wasted as the fashion becomes outdated and this is an infinite process in which people become spendthrifts which may put them in debts. Moreover, Whilst doing Shopping is a time consuming process which ultimately drains an individual energy. For instance, people are buying branded clothes that sometimes are pinch to their pocket but still they want to purchase as it’s a matter of reputation. Thence, following fashion may lead to the wastage to three important pearls of one’s life.

To reiterate, it can be said that fashion has influenced people in a negative way by advertising on numerous broadcasting devices. In addition to it, people are wasting their precious time, energy and money.