Nowadays in many countries woman have full time jobs. therefore, it is logical to share household task evenly between man and woman. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Working women have become a wide-spread tendency in modern society. While some people still believe that housework is only women's duty, I absolutely agree with the claim that it would be reasonable to divide all housework. The reasons for that and examples will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, full-time working women tend to be exhausted as much as men, thus it seems to be an extra pressure to execute housework even though this used to be considered as only female duties. So, cooking dinner or cleaning house responsibilities should be shared among family members. Further, supporting gender equality has become an extremely popular trend for developed countries. Governments have produced many laws for women protection and gender equality. For instance, with the creation of a friendly environment for this tendency, more and more fathers are allowed to receive a year off for caring for a newborn child. Finally, this trend appears to be a strong base of any relationship. If each partner is helpful and understanding, many difficulties linked to everyday routine may be avoided. For instance, many young couples experience some challenges due to this reason in the first year of marrage, so if they are not able to find a compromise and divide their chores, the divorce may be inevitable.

All in all, in the modern world, when humanity aims to gender equality and try to support this tendency, equal sharing of housework seems to be extremely reasonable and logical.