Nowadays, many families migrate to other countries due to employment. Some people say it benefits the children of immigrants’ families. Other say it is more difficult for the children of these families.

Discuss both views and give you opinion.

The rate of migration to different nation is increasing exponentially as of result of work transfers. To which, many people believe that it is difficult for kids of the migrant families to adjust in to new environment while others believe that such migration is beneficial for children. In my opinion, although children face some problems initially, it is really benefit to children in the long run.

To begin with, moving to new culture during early age can help in several ways. As children are very flexible compared to adults, they adopt new surrounding very easily, especially health wise, which can be difficult for fully developed body of adults. Moreover, they have an opportunity to learn two different cultures and understand the concept of cultural harmony and diversity, which increase the chances of employment in the long run. Because businesses are globalized so employer prefers their employees with various language proficiencies. Thus, kids will have better future prospects when they settled in new countries.

However, it is not as lucrative as it sounds because several times migration has detrimental impact on the fragile mind of children. They find it very difficult to adjust in sudden changes in the culture, which alienate them from the society and often draws them to the life of crime. For instance, many criminals are result of identity crisis and cultural discrimination. Furthermore, it creates disconnection from their original culture and cannot fit in the new one, which puts them in the dilemma of belief and they end feeling like nomad throughout their life. So, migrations sometimes have a very negative impact on the juvenile mind.

In Conclusion, children may face some issues in embracing different surroundings but if they are assisted to adjust, they will enjoy several advantages from the migration. Thus, parents should gradually teach the ways to effectively mingle in new culture.