Nowadays, many families migrate to other countries due to employment. Some people say it benefits the children of immigrants’ families. Other say it is more difficult for the children of these families. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

In the recent years, many people are moving to other countries in search of greener pastures (better opportunities). Experts in the field believe that this movement can either benefit the children of the immigrants or not live up to their expectations.This essay will weigh both the opinions presented and represent the author’s view of the abovementioned statement.

How it’s beneficial to the children – better education standard –Focus is on learning rather than studying. Children are exposed to different subjects via experiential learning and thereby get to choose their favourite subjects and purse whatever catches their fancy. As a part of their growing up, these children are exposure to various extra-curricular activities such as swimming, music, sports etc and if the children is naturally talented, they can go on to make a career out of it, which may not be possible in their home countries. Blend into the culture and be able to contribute to the economy because these young minds will be able to adapt to the new place better than their parents and in the process become valuable assets.

Adapting the new culture and environment, they might experience a culture shock and might not be able to fit into the local system. They often don’t understand the local language or may not be comfortable. This can lead of isolation and disinterest in regular life and also hamper their interactions with other children of the same age group. Often, it is observed that there is a cultural disconnection amongst the second generation as they try and blend in, they forget their roots and are unable to appreciate it.

In conclusion, it has been observed that there are benefits and drawbacks that the children of immigrants face, but this can be alleviated by the parents when they take a positive step towards bridging the gap and helping their children evolve with the new cultural environment and embrace the changes.