Some people argue that reading is the best way for graduates to improve their knowledge but others think that there are better ways for adults to do that. Discuss both views and tell your idea.

In the recent times it has been observed that there are contrasting schools of thought when it comes to gaining expertise amongst young people. A section of people are of the opinion that mastering subjects is important, while others opine that there is more to education. This essay will weigh in on the abovementioned opinions and conclude on the stronger trail of thought.

Many young students need to understand that strong subject knowledge in their area of interest is the foundation that their future is built on. For instance, students pursuing engineering, needs to learn different subjects that can help them gain experience. It also helps when the students take on internship during their course to work towards honing their skills and short-listing potential opportunities. Organizations also value employees who can contribute towards the innovative development and come up with ingenious ideas which help them grow. Thereby it is justified to insist on good knowledge.

That being said, academic expertise isn’t the only key to success. Experts and employers often feel that young graduates although extremely competent, lack interpersonal skills and the ability to adapt to a changing culture, leading to these candidates being unemployable. Adding to this, graduates who don’t possess a great academic record are considered good resources to an organization, because they have the ability to learn and the potential to improve.

In conclusion, upon considering the above mentioned points, it can be observed that a good academic skill set isn’t the only route to success, aspirants should also consider honing their inter-personal skills in order to move up the corporate ladder and be able to live their dreams.