Nowadays many parents believe that children’s usage of tablets or computers would be good for their future academic career.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of such belief?

There is an issue about the importance of computerized devices in the career prospect. Some parents think that children should learn how to work with them. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of developing computers skills.

Let us start with the positive effects of learning computer science in the future employment of children. The first merit is that youngsters will show computer skills at interviews. In the prospect, employers will check their knowledge in using different machines, such as laptops and smartphones, because working with clients usually involves both mailing and updating the status of orders online. Another advantage is that many school students choose computer science as a major. Children usually are unaware of their future in employment, but it is likely that the majority would give a preference to either programming languages or designing, so it is important for parents to educate their children to deal with computers in advance. Furthermore, children follow modern trends in technology. Many older job holders, who used to pay little attention to the evolution of devices, now they find it difficult to use them, so they encourage children learn everything about digital world to avoid their mistakes.

However, master computer skill in early ages has many negative sides. Firstly, children often use handle computers inappropriately. They normally use digital gadgets to play video games rather than to learn skills necessary for career. Secondly, young people may not operate computers in adulthood at all. There are many jobs, which require computer skills as optional, so children may waste valuable time at school by developing these redundant abilities. Moreover, computers may become obsolete in the near future. It may become unnecessary to master skills in computers right now, since they may turn outdated in the next decade, and, therefore, they would have to deal with embedded chips in the head.

In conclusion, even though knowledge in dealing with computerized apparatus has many advantageous sites, it also creates many demerits to youngsters.