Nowadays parents put too much pressure on the children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this. Is this a negative or positive development

With the advent of globalisation, it revolutionised the human existence. No doubt, it changed the life of the people but because of this, a lot of complaints are coming specially from children. As, their parents more emphasis on them and put pressure on them to get success. There are some reasons, which are the main cause of uprooting the problem. I will portray its factors and effects in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, there are umpteen reasons, which are the main cause of this. The predominant reason, in the fast pace of life, it is not easy to earn bread and butter, because of the competitive era. Everyone is in the race of outdo others, so that they show their superiority throughout the world and conquer on the people with their power. Due to this, parent more emphasis on their wards to make sure their breakthroughs by pressurise them to do hard work. So, they can become diligent in their life and able to combat with the situation in the future. Indeed, they are making their pupils future secure and ready them for the future hurdles.

As far as my views are concerned it has the positive effects on the children growth but sometimes it would put detrimental affects. If, they failure in their pursuit of getting success than it often leads them to this contentment and dejection and they find themselves misfit in this world. For instance, according to a survey, a section of the youth, unable to cope with the high expectation of their loving one. Due to this, they seek a temporary escape from the rigours of life, opt to either end their lives or experiments with drugs.

To recapitulate, everyone has their own views, I do not deny any of them but I deem, it is good thing of parents as they rescue their children from the future hurdles by put pressure on them to get success. However, I cogitate that they should not put too much pressure on their wards, which can ruin their whole life.