Nowadays, people move from one country to another for work. Some people think children of these families suffer because of this, while others think it is helpful for them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people, in this age, transit to other countries for better job opportunities. A few people believe such movement from their country could have adverse effects on their children, while others consider it might be beneficial for them. I strongly believe that children of migrating parents would be benefitted in the long run as they would be exposed to niche education.

On the one hand, one major reason to believe children would suffer post migration is difficulties in adapting to new learning and survival atmosphere. As they are exposed to a totally different culture, language and surrounding, they might feel insecure. A study from UK, to illustrate, says children of families who decide to migrate face initial obstacles to merge into the education system of the destined country. However, these inconsiderate fears could be resolved over time when children make efforts to learn about a country’s culture in depth.

On the other hand, few people consider migration could be fruitful for children and I agree. This is majorly because of high class education the children are exposed to. In other words, since they have an array of new different learning opportunities to explore and excel at, they might gain confidence in the long run and perform better in their possible university education. Further, when they return to their native country, they are classified affluent. A Cambridge University survey reveals 78% of their student pass outs, each year, are migrants and perform better in academics than the local students, which brightens their future and gives them an edge over other competitors.

In conclusion, although there are initial difficulties faced by children when their families migrate to other country, however, I undoubtedly believe they are largely benefitted in long run by the quality education they receive and hold a luxury status in the society.