Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In the scope of modernization and development, we are manufacturing more and more waste. The need for these products are very high in the human world, which later converts in to scrap, Thus results in piles of garbage. Authorities need serious attention to sort this matter quickly before it becomes a danger to society.

Firstly, the use of plastics is very common in this world and these days every product is wrapped in plastic cover whether its food or metal. More risk of plastic is its non-degradable property. Therefore the waste is increasing day by day. For illustration, the food manufacturing unit is producing the packed food items such as milk pouches and on an everyday basis, millions of pouches are manufactured to fulfil the needs of milk for the nation and world. Hence, after consumption of the product, the packaging part is scrap. Secondly, the use of gadgets by youngsters raise electronic waste to alarming levels. mobile phones, laptops and other accessories are in high demand into a society which increases the production of such items but the decomposition at the same level is not being carried out. So, the imbalance between plus and minus raise the concern.

Scientists from a different part of the world are working hard to make biodegradable plastics. Still, the government should impose a ban on such products as the productive outcome from scientists is away from the reach. Which in return force the society to use alternatives like paper and cotton bags. Moreover, high taxation to such products will also bring better results for the community and minimum use by industries by applying rules and regulations on them through authorities.

In conclusion, the imbalance between manufacturing and destruction of the item is the main culprit and the government needs dire notice, applying high duties and laws against these products to minimize the waste.