The nuclear family is well developed to move geographically due to its size.

Do you think children benefit in any way from moving?

Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Elementary family are more mobile to move overseas as size is very small. This way their offsprings get benefitted both academically and culturally. In my opinion, the disadvantages of nuclear family are eclipsed by it advantages.

The predominant advantage of shifting to other advanced nation is that it provides access to better universities and also a child learn about the culture of that country. That is because getting into a university for higher education enables a mind to learn different languages and culture by indulging in different activities and programs. This results in overall development and better job opportunities in future. Research carried out in this field shows that conjugal families who moved to other countries, their children are more advanced and culturally sound as compared to those who resides in their own country with joint families. Therefore , due this reason I strongly believe that moving geographically has better effects.

Despite the benefits, there are few disadvantages also that explains how children get detach from their grandparents and even parents sometimes. This is when moving in different nation parents don’t get much time to spend with them which arouses a feeling of isolation among their offspring. This effects their brain in negative manner but later on their life they became mature adults. For example, recent survey done by Ministry of external Affairs found that families which are moved to other nations among them only 3% children came back and settled in their own nation as they no longer needed an extended family.

In conclusion, the advantages like growth in career and advancement in culture are overshadowed by disadvantages. Therefore, having weighed the pros and cons , Iam convinced that benefits outweigh the drawbacks.